Awards Ceremony

Students of the Term

Once each Term I have the opportunity to present to our young people a special award in recognition of their effort and commitment. One girl or boy is chosen at each Year Level, having been nominated to me by a member of the Staff for:

  • general excellence (i.e. class work, support of teachers, uniform, behaviour, etc…)
  • an act of goodness (i.e. something which exemplifies what we stand for)
  • ongoing dedication to a particular task or duty (i.e. a sustained effort/commitment)
  • a particular act of courage
  • the pursuit of personal best
  • significant improvement as a result of concerted effort
  • very good role modeling
  • leadership

The Term one Student of the Term Awards were presented at our final Assembly of the term. I wish to publically congratulate each of the following students for their achievements:


  • YEAR 7           Luke Similie (Bunjil)
  • YEAR 8           Janella Ramos (Maiocco)
  • YEAR 9           Izaac Chatfield (Mahoney)
  • YEAR 10         Olivia Cruikshank (Colliton)
  • YEAR 11         Jack Scholes (Maiocco)
  • YEAR 12         Julienne Simpson (O'Grady)