Savio Campus News

House Debating
Well done to all involved in this year’s debating competition and to the staff who helped with teams and adjudicating. The Year 8’s had to debate the topic should the school uniform be banned. Well done to:

BL: Emily George, Jack Iatrou, Alison Cumming

CN: Tahlia West, Michelle Grover, Ben Zarb

MO: Alex Cairney, Tia Cairney, Madeline Hendy

MP: Brielle Brne, Miette Lane-Welsh,

MY: Indiah Watkins, Jordan Salethial, Joseph Honner

MX: Jessica Scoble, Abigail Chatman, Stella Marciano

NN: Victoria Flynn, Teagan Fox, Ashlee Laws

OY: Hannah Thorne, Joshua Poulton, Tahlia Heldt


The moot for Year 7 was “Our House is better than your House” and I believe there was a great deal of House spirit and competition. Well done to:

BL: Harry Manders, Holli Williams, Meagan Shore

CN: Kiera Buzza, Alizah Woodgate, Ashleigh Furniss

MO: Olivia Mancuso, Patrick Harding & Ruby Taranto

MP: Riley Gerdsen, Darcy McGrath, Jaye Doolan

MY: Matt Merrett, Emily Cugliari, Jakob Zerafa

MX: Michaela Sloot, Tenisha Hollow, Emily Bojczuk

NN: Georgia May, Ruby Taylor, Samantha Dickson

OY: Audrey Brunacci, Helena Broders, Monte Croke

Commendations were recently awarded to Nicole Brideson and Ben Zarb who attended school visits at the Gisborne Schools Transition day. They facilitated activities and answered questions. The feedback was very positive and they represented the College in a positive manner.

Year 8 Premier League
We had 2 teams make the finals in Year 8 Premier League. Well done to the netball and cricket teams.

The Best and Fairest for the year was awarded at our final assembly:

Netball – Madison Kleiner

Girls Volleyball – Matilda Gavaghan

Boys Volleyball – Connor Sheahan and Bailey Korteman

Girls Soccer – Alexandra Cairney

Boys Soccer – Mitchell Bruce

Cricket – Joshua McDonald

Girls Basketball – Mackenzie Hayes

Boys Basketball – Connor Hagan

Let’s congratulate these students


Boost Enrichment
Well done to the Semester 2 Boost Enrichment students who presented their findings at a showcase in the mansion on Monday night:

Year 8

Alexandra Boothey

Maxwell Bren-Clarke

Alexandra Cairney

Taylah Cooke

Nikita Daicos

Rick Daicos

Emily George

Aiden Heyne

Stella Marciano

Molly McFarlane

Jordan Salathiel

Ava Salopayevs

Sarah Sneddon

Jasmine Stevens

Edan Taplin

Hannah Thorne


Year 7

Camryn Anderson

Tara Andreula

Marcus Bailey

Nikyah Baker

Emily Bojczuk

Kiera Buzza

Joshua Campbell

Monte Croke

Tilly Crowther

Emily Cugliari

Samantha Dickson

Ashleigh Furniss

Olivia McKibbin

Meagan Shore

Michaela Sloot

Max Torkington

Chanel Venes

Holli Williams


End of year matters
These last few weeks have been very busy for our student leaders. I want to thank them for the wonderful way they have carried out their duties this year. It has been a pleasure working with them and I thank them for the contribution they have made to the Campus.

I also thank our Savio Homeroom leaders and House Leaders for the way they have looked after our students this year and to our Campus Assistant, Mrs Marylou Jones who keeps everything running in the campus.

Finally a fond farewell to our Year 8 students who are leaving us to head to the Mazzarello campus next year. We wish you luck and look forward to hearing of your achievements.

My best to all families for a safe, holy and happy holiday break.

Narelle Stone
Savio Campus Director