Savio Campus News

Student of the Term 3
Congratulations to the Term 3 Student of the term nominees. It was great to see so many Year 8’s nominated. And special congratulations to the winners: Kaiden Micallef – Grimuad and Emily George.

In the last week of last term the College took a huge team to compete in the SACCSS Athletics. Well done to the following students who placed:

Under 13 boys: Emanuel Paulo, Cooper Shoebridge and Harry Manders equal 4th

Under 13 girls: Maddison Nash 6th

Under 14 boys: Jackson Cardillo 4th

Under 14 girls: Alexandra Cairney 2nd

Year 8 Premier League has started with a bang. A number of teams share the captaincy around but some have elected a captain and vice. Well done to:

Boys Volleyball: Connor Sheehan

Boys Basketball: Hayden Lane and Matthew Campelj

Netball: Malainey Clarke and Madison Kleiner

Cricket: Joshua McDonald

Well done to James Hall (Yea 8 BL) has made the State Swim Squad. James has suffered with injury with a broken arm so it is great to see him achieve this.


Principal’s Awards
3 students have achieved Principal’s Awards:

The first 2 go to Lachlan Seisun and Thomas Sharples (Year 8 MO) who were the brains and organisers of our AFL football jumper fundraiser last term.

The third award goes to Sam Grainger. Year 7’s have been completing their mapping assignments for Humanities. Most students do a birds eye drawing but Sam did a model of Gisborne which was outstanding!

Academic Awards
The results of the ICAS Maths competition are in.
Year 7 winners:
Merit: Sohail Balak, Imogen Somerville
Credit: Shai Chapman, Holly Williamson, Samuel Vescovi, Tom Eldridge, Ruby Taylor, Hannah Smajila, Michaela Morris
Distinction: Timothy Cardillo, Ryan Doyle

The successful Year 8’s were:
Merit: Amy O’Beirne, Johnathon Need, Michelle Grover
Credit: Sasha Hirst, Jaime Bonne, Connor Fettes, Teagan Fox, Nikita Daicos, Joseph Honner, Stella Marciano, Nathan Rowe, Jackson Stafford, Edan Taplin, Benjamin Zarb, Benjamin Whiting, Rick Daicos
Distinction: Aiden Heyne, Jessica Evans

We also have the ICAS English results.

Year 7 winners
Merit: Emily Bojczuk, Imogen Somerville, Emily Woodbridge
Credit: Michaela Morris, Mikayla Foster, Marcus Bailey, Ashleigh Furniss, Monte Croke
Distinction: Samantha Dickson

Year 8:
Merit: Alexandra Cairney, Emilia Rigby
Credit: Callum Bishop, Benjamin Zarb, Stella Marciano, Molly McFarlane, Kate Beranic, Abigail Chatman, Rick Daicos, Jackson Stafford, Tahlia West
Distinction: Edan Taplin, Michelle Grover, Joseph Honner, Miette Lane-Welsh


Congratulations to the winners of the Reading Competition who are awarded a $30 voucher each. Firstly Tahlia West who read and logged 34 books over the time.  Secondly the winners of the best review. In Year 7 the winner was Marcus Bailey and in Year 8 the winner was Brielle Brne.

The Roald Dahl Art competition has also been completed and the winners have been chosen.

The highly commended entry was:
Nikita Daicos Year 8 – CN2

The winners were:
Olivia Kane – Year 7 – BL1
Janella Ramos – Year 7 – MO3
Michelle Grover – Year 8 – CN3


It is always such a thrill to highlight our wonderful students who are contributing in a fantastic way to the life of the school.

Narelle Stone
Savio Campus Director